Sports — 20 September 2012

BELIZE CITY, Wed. Sept. 19, 2012

The Football Federation of Belize (FFB) has released the tournament schedule for its 2012 Inter-District Club Championship, which features 16 teams, 2 from each of the 7 official football districts, and another 2 from the newly recognized “Mid-South” area. In the first round of competition, the teams will be playing in 4 groups of 4, namely groups A, B, C and D.

Participating clubs and their respective areas are: Toledo – Mavericks and Estrellas; Stann Creek – Southside and Benguche; Belmopan – Capital United and Madrid F.C.; Cayo – Santa Clara Synergy and Benque Bad Boys; Belize District – Smart Brown Bombers and Hattieville Monarch; Orange Walk – Guinea Grass F.C. and Progresso F.C.; Corozal – San Antonio F.C. and Calcutta F.C.; and Mid-South – Red Bank Napoli and Scorpions.

The Competitions and Tournament Committee for the Inter-District competition is headed by Chairman, Anthony “Garrincha” Adderley, and includes Secretary, Idemuei (formerly Nolbert) Moss (629-8233), and Members – Luke “Habbab” Roches, Vandley Jenkins and Wilhelm Miguel.

Week 1 schedule:

Sunday, September 23
2:00 p.m. – (B) Brown Bombers vs Hattieville Monarchs – MCC Grounds
4:00 p.m. – (A) Guinnea Grass FC vs Calcutta FC – People’s Stadium
4:00 p.m. – (C) Southside FC vs Benguche FC – Carl Ramos Stadium
3:30 p.m. – (C) Santa Elena Synergy vs Benque Bad Boys – Marshalleck Stadium
4:00 p.m. – (D) Red Bank Napoli vs Scorpions – Michael Ashcroft Stadium
3:30 p.m. – (D) Mavericks FC vs Estrellas FC – Toledo Union Field
4:00 p.m. – (A) San Antonio FC vs Progresso FC – Ricalde Stadium
4:00 p.m. – (B) Capital United FC vs Cave Branch FC – Isidoro Beaton Stadium

Related Articles


About Author

(0) Readers Comments

Comments are closed.