Sports — 31 January 2018
Individual Awards at CYDP Peace Cup finals this Sunday at the MCC

BELIZE CITY, Mon. Jan.29, 2018– The following players are being recognized by the CYDP Peace Cup administrators for their outstanding performance in the regular season of the 2017/2018 CYDP Peace Cup. All players are invited to be present at the MCC on Sunday, February 4, to collect their awards.

Kindly note that Sunday’s action kicks off at midday, where Tut Bay FC will be facing Stars Academy for third place, followed immediately after by the championship game, where newcomer FC Elite will be facing Kelly Street FC, which is -1 on aggregate going into the final game.

Individual awardees for the CYDP Peace Cup 2017/2018 Regular Season are:  Best Goalkeeper – Jason Thurton (Tut Bay FC); Best Defender – Whitfield Fisher (FC Elite); Best Midfielder – Jorge Aleman (FC Elite); Best Forward – Steven Baizar (Kelly Street FC); Most Goals – Shemar Thompson (Stars Academy); Most Disciplined Player – Albert Davis (Stars Academy); Best Coach – Tyrone Muschamp (Stars Academy); Best Manager – Benito Juarez (FC Elite).

The administrators of the CYDP Peace Cup congratulate all awardees as well as all participating teams and players that made this tournament a success. We look forward to continue working with you all in our future endeavors to rehabilitate our youth in Belize City and develop them to their full potential.

The championship games are scheduled for this weekend, once the rain holds up and the venue is in good condition.

-press release-

(Amandala Sports Ed. Note:  The tournament finals were postponed due to rain this past weekend.)

Related Articles


About Author

Deshawn Swasey

(0) Readers Comments

Comments are closed.