Sports — 08 October 2013

Last Thursday, October 3, following the completion of the Thursday Twilight Criterium on Marine Parade, the Belize Cycling Association (BCA) announced that it had made its decision “after completing four test races” as to which riders would make up the National Team to represent Belize at the upcoming Caribbean Cycling Championship in Curacao, scheduled for the weekend of Friday – Sunday, October 18 -20.

The National Team consists of male cyclists – Nissan Arana, Byron Pope, Joel Borland, David Henderson and Robert Liam Stewart; and female cyclists – Shalini Zabaneh and Kerah Eiley.

(Ed. Note: We have observed that of late, former Krem Classic and Women Cross Country champion Kaya Cattouse has not been participating in cycle races. She recently became a national female football champion with Triple B of Belmopan; and a source indicated that she may be shifting her attention now to body building.)

Related Articles


About Author

(0) Readers Comments

Comments are closed.