Sports — 06 December 2017 — by Jerome “Comogys” Williams – WW Chairman
CYCLING – CPP Sunday Race results – December 3

BELIZE CITY, Mon. Dec. 4, 2017– Here are the results from the CPP (Chief, Palas, Pawpa) Race held yesterday, Sunday, for Open “A/B/C” riders.  The race started at 8:30 a.m. and went from Leslie’s Imports to Northern Highway Junction and back via Boom Road, for 50 miles.  Some 32 riders started, and 27 finished the race.

Finishing order was:  1st place – VALLAN SYMNS (Kulture Megabytes, 2:20:17); 2nd Preston Martinez (Digicell-4G, 2:20:24); 3rd Palas Joseph (Lampaz, 2:22:00); 4th Collet Maheia (Kulture Megabytes, 2:20:07); 5th Sean Duncan (Smart, st, 1st “B”); 6th George Abraham (Bel-Cal, 2:22:18); 7th Alvan Gillett (Kulture Megabytes, st); 8th Alvin Card, Lampaz, st, 2nd “B”); 9th Isaiah Willacey (Santino’s); 10th Mark Gentle (FT Williams, 2:23:30); 11th Mark Reid (Santino’s, st, 3rd “B”); 12th Santino Castillo (Santino’s, st); 13th Ryan Willoughby (Valvoline, st); 14th Gilroy Lewis (unattached, st); 15th David Yearwood (Santino’s, st); 16th Dean Belisle (Bel-Cal, st); 17th Ruthford Cunningham (Spinnaz, st); 18th Andrew Brown (Kulture Megabytes, st); 19th Stephen Bissett (Lampaz, st); 20th Jack Sutherland (Digicell-4G, st); 21st Dean Boyce (FT Williams, st); 22nd Amir Gonzalez (unattached, st); 23rd Leroy Cassasola (Santino’s, st); 24th Colin Maheia (FT Williams, st); 25th Kirk Sutherland (Scotiabank, 2:24:24); 26th Barney Brown (Scotiabank, st); and 27th Steve Gill (Smart, 1st “C”).

NEXT EVENT:  The next event will be Mark Gentle Birthday Race this Sunday, December 10, starting at 9:30 a.m.  Details to come later this week.

Related Articles


About Author

Deshawn Swasey

(0) Readers Comments

Comments are closed.