Sports — 15 November 2017 — by Mervin “Rugged” Flores
Dangriga sports stats – Coconut Fest Race results and upcoming T.V. Ramos Cycling Classic

DANGRIGA, Sun. Nov. 12, 2017–Here are the results from the First Annual Coconut Fest Cycling Race that took place on Saturday, November 11, from in front of Eldrid Martinez Park on George Price Drive into Maya Centre on the Southern Highway and back, for both Junior and Masters.

First place for the Masters went to Darrel O’Brien; second was Edmund Camal; and third, Ryan Willoughby.

First place for the Juniors went to Wilhelm Coye; in second place was Shawn Codd; and third was Jayven Gonzalez. Most of the Junior station prizes going and coming were shared between Shawn Codd and Wilhelm Coye.

Special cash prize for the First Dangriga Rider to cross the finish line went to Edmund Camal.
Annual T.V. Ramos Classic

The next race coming up will be the big one – the Annual T.V. Ramos Cycling Classic on Monday, November 20, starting at 10:00 a.m. This is also a special event every year as a part of Garifuna Settlement Day activities.

The T.V. Ramos Classic will start (and finish) from in front of Kay’s Kool Spot on George Price Drive, right across from the old Eden Rose. The Elite riders are going to Placencia junction round-about and back.  Masters and Juniors are going to Maya Centre and back.

Related Articles


About Author

Deshawn Swasey

(0) Readers Comments

Comments are closed.