Sports — 10 January 2018 — by Jerome “Comogys” Williams – WW Chairman
Weekend Warriors New Year’s Race 2018 results

BELIZE CITY, Mon. Jan. 8, 2018– Here are the results from yesterday’s Weekend Warriors (WW) New Year’s Race. The Race started at 9:15 a.m. for ”A/B” riders from Mile 40 on the Philip Goldson Highway, then headed down towards the Boom by-pass towards Hattieville, then a left on the George Price Highway, to finish at Leslie’s Imports, for 52 miles. The “C” class did a similar route, but started at the Crooked Tree Junction, for 42 miles.

Of the 49 “A/B” riders that started, 47 completed the race in the following order: 1st Place – Barney Brown (Scotiabank, 2:12:12); 2nd Kirk Sutherland (Digicell-4G, st); 3rd Palas Joseph (Card’s Heating & Cooling, st); 4th Dwight Lopez (Bel-Cal, st); 5th Roque Matus (M&M Engineering, st); 6th Jose Juan Cuellar (Santino’s, st); 7th Warren Coye (Santino’s, st); 8th Sean Duncan (Smart, 1st “B” rider); 9th Santi Castillo (Santino’s, 2nd “B” rider); 10th David Yearwood (Card’s Heating & Cooling, st); 11th Dean Belisle (Bel-Cal, st); 12th Ryan Willoughby (Valvoline, 3rd “B” rider); 13th Eddie Usher (Bel-Cal, st); 14th Kenneth Butler (FT Williams, st); 15th Hector Tzuleta (Valvoline, 4th “B” rider); 16th Mark Gentle (FT Williams, st); 17th Gilberto Acosta (Santino’s, 5th “B” rider); 18th Kenny Gooding (FT Williams, st); 19th Fred Sutherland (Bel-Cal, st); 20th Nigel Matus (M&M Engineering, st); 21st Roydel Reneau (unattached, st); 22nd John Burns (Digicell-4G, st); 23rd Jack Sutherland (Digicell-4G, st); 24th Ruthford Cunningham (Smart, st); 25th Andrew Vasquez (BFSC, st); 26th Mark Reid (Santino’s, st); 27th Joe McKoy (Santino’s, st); 28th Isaiah Willacey (Card’s Heating & Cooling, st); 29th Windell Williams (Smart); 30th Darrel O’Brien (Bel-Cal); 31st Lyndon Garnett (Bel-Cal); 32nd Rogoberto Rivas (Santino’s); 33rd Omar Gomez (Santino’s); 34th Steven Robinson (Valvoline); 35th Arden Garay (BFSC); 36th Colin Maheia (FT Williams); 37th Kaya Cattouse (Smart); 38th Anthony Tun (Valvoline); 39th Ian Abraham (Smart); 40th Wayne Moses (unattached); 41st Daniel Cano (Santino’s); 42nd Charles Garay (BFSC); 43rd George Abraham (Bel-Cal); 44th Preston Martinez (Digicell-4G); 45th Austin Castro (Big Blade); 46th Matthew Castellanos (Big Blade); and 47th Willie Chan (Valvoline).

Finishing order for “C” Class riders was:  1st Place – Wilhelm Coye (Valvoline); 2nd Louis Usher (Santino’s); 3rd Taralee Ordonez (Kulture Megabytes); 4th Steve Gill (Smart); 5th Enrique Morales (Valvoline); 6th Elton Robinson (Big Blade); 7th Ingmar Perrera (BFSC); 8th Richard Gabourel (unattached); 9th Savinus Flores (O/W); 10th Manuel Esquiliano (Truckers); 11th Michael Wagner (Valvoline); 12th Sheldon Arnold (Big Blade); 13th Anthea Sutherland (BFSC); 14th Siyah Swasey (BFSC); 15th Elvis Perez (Scotiabank); 16th Andrew Bennett (Smart); and 17th Bruno Marchand (O/W).

Related Articles


About Author

Deshawn Swasey

(0) Readers Comments

Comments are closed.