81.2 F
Belize City
Tuesday, January 28, 2020
Home Sports C-Ray High School Cycling Week 2 results and standings

C-Ray High School Cycling Week 2 results and standings

BELIZE CITY, Fri. May 11, 2018– Here are the results from Day Two (Thursday, May 10) of the C-Ray Cycling Club High School Cycling Series 2018, as well as the overall standings.

(Legend: Wesley College – WES; Maude Williams High – MWH; St. Catherine Academy – SCA; Sadie Vernon Technical – SVT; Gwen Lizarraga High – GLH; St. John’s College – SJC; Excelsior High – EXH; Canaan Seventh Day Adventist – CSDA; Edward P. Yorke High – EPY; Institute of Technical Vocational Education & Training – ITVET)

Female Category “B” Semifinals
Heat #7 – 1st Riana Stein (WES); 2nd Monica Ferguson (MWH); 3rd Tahj Monea (WES)
Heat #8 – 1st Karina Nunez (WES); 2nd Leana Cocom (SCA); 3rd Kia Hyde (MWH)
Heat #9 – 1st Edel Villanueva (SCA); 2nd Imauri Fuller (SCA); 3rd Britney Dedius (MWH)

Heat #10 – 1st Edel Villanueva (SCA); 2nd Karina Nunez (WES); 3rd Leana Cocom (SCA); 4th Riana Stein (WES); 5th Imauri Fuller (SCA)

Female Category “A” FINALS
Heat #3 – 1st Alicee King (WES)
Male Category “B” Semifinals    Heat #9 – 1st Michael Bowen (SVT); 2nd Connor Bucknor (WES); 3rd Lamar Grant (MWH)
Heat #10 – 1st James Lozano (GLH); 2nd Winston Swift (SJC); 3rd Cyrus Welch (GLH)
Heat #11 – 1st Brian Mangar (SVT); 2nd Darnell Guzman (SVT); 3rd Alvin Martinez (GLH)

Heat #12 – 1st Brian Mangar (SVT); 2nd James Lozano (GLH); 3rd Winston Swift (SJC); 4th Michael Bowen (SVT); 5th Darnell Guzman (SVT)

Male Category “A” FINALS
Heat #1 – 1st Carlton Robinson (SVT); 2nd Eric Heusner (EXH); 3rd Tyler Gillett (SJC); 4th Dale Williams (CSDA); 5th Patrick Williams (SJC)
Devil Take the Hindmost Rider Race Winners
Female Category – Edel Villanueva (SCA)
Category “B” Male – James Lozano (GLH)
Category “A” Male – Eric Heusner (EXH)

Next week Thursday, May 17, we start over with preliminary rounds, and all cyclists will compete again.

Female Category “B” – 1st Edel Villanueva (SCA, 18 pts); 2nd Karina Nunez (WES, 17 pts); 3rd Riana Stein (WES 15 pts); 4th Leana Cocom (SCA, 14 pts); 5th Imauri Fuller (SCA, 11 pts); 6th Monica Ferguson (MWH, 11 pts); 7th Tahj Monea (WES, 10 pts); 8th Shannaya Whylie (GLH, 8 pts); 9th Shaneen Gladden (MWH, 8 pts); 10th Britney Dedius (MWH, 8 pts); 11th Shantel Flowers (SVT, 6 pts); 12th Kia Hyde (MWH, 6 pts); 13th Tanea Olivia (SVT, 5 pts); 14th Bathsheba Budran (SVT, 5 pts); 15th Shaunetta Guzman (SVT, 4 pts); 16th Kishawna Tillett (MWH, 3 pts).

Female Category “A” – 1st Alicee King (WES, 12 pts); 2nd Siyah Swasey (SCA, 0 pts).

Male Category “B” – 1st Brian Mangar (SVT, 18 pts); 2nd James Lozano (GLH, 16 pts); 3rd Winston Swift (SJC, 15 pts); 4th Michael Bowen (SVT, 15 pts); 5th Darnell Guzman (SVT, 12 pts); 6th Conner Bucknor (WES, 12 pts); 7th Alvin Martinez (GLH, 10 pts); 8th Cyrus Welch (GLH, 9 pts); 9th Lamar Grant (MWH, 9 pts); 10th Merwin Martinez (GLH, 8 pts); 11th Justin Castellanos (WES, 8 pts); 12th Dereck Brown (SJC, 8 pts); 13th Kymay Whyte (SVT, 6 pts); 14th Warren Flowers (EXH, 6 pts); 15th Nasier Alpuche (CSDA, 6 pts); 16th Leon Leslie (WES, 5 pts); 17th Raheem Augustine (SVT, 4 pts); 18th Omar Louriano (MWH, 4 pts); 19th Steffen Gillett (SJC, 4 pts); 20th Richard Gardiner (CSDA, 4 pts); 21st Nathan Leslie (WES, 4 pts); 22nd Tyrese Fuller (CSDA, 4 pts); 23rd Jarvis Usher (CSDA, 4 pts); 24th Sherwood Nolberto (SVT, 3 pts); 25th Denfield Williams (GLH, 3 pts); 26th Paul Munnings (CSDA, 3 pts); 27th Kevon Arthurs (MWH, 3 pts); 28th Oscar Nunez (CSDA, 2 pts); 29th Ismar Andrade (SJC, 2 pts);  30th Jaylen Harris (CSDA, 2 pts).

Male Category “A” – 1st Carlton Robinson (SVT, 17 pts); 2nd Eric Heusner (EXH, 16 pts); 3rd Tyler Gillett (SJC, 12 pts); 4th Dale Williams (CSDA, 11 pts); 5th Patrick Williams (SJC, 8 pts); 6th Randy Azueta (SJC, 7 pts); 7th Raheim Lazaro (EPY, 3 pts); 8th Uriel Correra (ITVET, 3 pts); 9th Sheldon Lynch (WES, 2 pts); 10th Cody Flowers (EPY, 2 pts); 11th Derrick Bonnell (WES, 1 pt); 12th Dylan Belisle (WES, 1 pt).

(Scores:  Day 1 + Day 2 = Total) – #1 WES (46+41=87 pts); #2 SVT (55+29=84 pts); #3 SJC (30+50=80 pts); #4 GLH (30+24=54 pts); #5 MWH (35+17=52 pts); #6 SCA (15+28=43 pts); #7 CSDA (30+6=36 pts); #8 EXH (12+10=22 pts); #9 EPY (5+0=5 pts); #10 ITVET (3+0=3 pts).
Best Female Team Standings at Week 2 – #1 WES (22+32=54 pts); #2 SCA (15+28=43 pts); #3 MWH (23+13=36 pts); #4 SVT (20+0=20 pts); #5 GLH (5+3=8 pts); #6 EXH (0+0=0 pts).

Week 1– Carlton Robinson (SVT) – 1:24
Week 2 – Eric Heusner (EXH) – 1:25

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Daylight murder in Belize City

We have received reports of a shooting a short while ago in the vicinity of Ordonez Avenue, Belize City, which claimed the life of...

Another suspected drug plane land

Another suspecTed drug plane landed in Belize, this time in the South. The plane was found partially burnt with no cargo. This is the second...

2 killed and 1 injured in shootings in Dangriga and Belize City

Two persons lost their lives due to shooting incidents in Dangriga and in Belize City, and one man was admitted to the Karl Heusner...

“Now is not the time to ignore us,” BNTU tells MOE

Emergency meeting scheduled for tomorrow, Friday BELIZE CITY, Thurs. Jan. 23, 2020-- Once again there is contention brewing between the Belize National Teachers Union (BNTU)...