74 F
Belize City
Saturday, October 16, 2021
Home General A New Face for the SSB

A New Face for the SSB

A new Social Security Board of Directors and Investment Committee has now been appointed by the newly elected PUP government. The announcement was made on January 5.

The board will be chaired by Mrs. Nigeli Sosa and the following persons have been appointed as government representatives: Mrs. Emogene Habet-Alcoser, Mrs. Wendy Castillo, Mr. Michael Hyde, and Mr. Michael Coye. The NTUCB representatives on the board are Mrs. Lourdes Smith, Mr. Marcelo Blake, Ms. Lorelie Westby and Mr. Patrick Balan.

Representing the GOB on the SSB Investment Committee is Mr. Reynaldo Magana, who will serve as the chairman alongside Ms. Vanessa Briceño, while the NTUCB will be represented by Mr. Emile Mena and Mr. Brian Duncan.

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

US to open border with Canada, Mexico starting in early November

The United States will lift restrictions at its land borders with Canada and Mexico for fully vaccinated foreign nationals in early November, ending historic...

PM speaks on Belize’s economy

BELIZE CITY, Thurs. Oct. 14, 2021-- While being interviewed by local reporters yesterday, the Prime Minister, Hon. John Briceño, noted that the country is...

Khalydia Velasquez, Belize International Day of the Girl – “We Belong”

Concacaf.com, Mon. Oct. 11, 2021-- Khalydia Velasquez might be the youngest Belizean player to score internationally in 2018 at IMG Academy but you would...

No bola rolling, but ballers still passing

BELIZE CITY, Mon. Oct. 11, 2021-- There is no football playing in Belize for over a year now due to Covid-19, and the football...