74 F
Belize City
Thursday, September 16, 2021
Home Headline

Headline

Double murder and suicide in King’s Park

BELIZE CITY, Sun. Aug. 22, 2021-- In the wee hours of Saturday morning, while most people were still sleeping, a grisly tragedy was unfolding...

Dr. Fernando Cuellar hospitalized with Covid-19

BELIZE CITY, Mon. Aug. 23, 2021-- Today, news broke that Dr. Fernando Cuellar has tested positive for Covid-19 and has since been hospitalized. Confirmed...

New Covid-19 restrictions in (SI) 92

BELIZE CITY, Mon. Aug. 23, 2021-- Today, the Government of Belize by way of the Minister of Health and Wellness enacted new Covid-19 regulations...

Belize begins vaccinating teens

BELIZE CITY, Mon. Aug. 23, 2021-- Today, Monday, August 23, marks the beginning of the rollout of COVID-19 vaccines to a demographic group that...

SOE declared in Southside Belize City

BELIZE CITY, Thurs. Aug. 19, 2021-- In response to an alarming number of shootings over the last few weeks, a state of public emergency...

Foreign Minister gives update on ICJ case

BELIZE CITY, Wed. Aug. 18, 2021-- This week, during an appearance on a local morning show, the Minister of Foreign Affairs, Hon. Eamon Courtenay,...

Pfizer vaccines are here

BELIZE CITY, Thurs. Aug. 19, 2021-- A shipment of 111,150 Pfizer Covid-19 vaccines — the first of several shipments that will be sent to...

Sick Carnival passenger dies on return to US

BELIZE CITY, Tues. Aug. 17, 2021-- Marilyn Tackett, 77, a passenger on a Carnival Vista cruise ship whose passengers recently disembarked in Belize, died...

PM fires Central Bank Governor

BELIZE CITY, Mon. Aug. 16, 2021-- Last Friday, August 13, just a few months after being appointed Governor of the Central Bank, Gustavo Vasquez...

More shootings in old capital

BELIZE CITY, Sun. Aug. 15, 2021-- Three separate shooting incidents took place over the last day and a half in Belize City, and in...

Must Read

Wife of double-murder suspect granted bail

Belize City, Thurs. Sept. 9, 2021-- Last Thursday, Jovannie O’Brien was arrested and charged in connection with the shooting of Lloyd Myvett, 18, and...

4 homes burnt; arson suspected

Belize City, Fri. Sept. 10, 2021-- On Friday, September 10, just after 6:30 p.m., the local fire department received reports of a huge fire...

Belize listed in US State Department Afghan travel release

BELIZE CITY, Mon. Sept. 13, 2021-- In a joint statement released by the US State Department on August 29, Belize was listed as a...