25 C
Belize City
Thursday, June 13, 2024

Significant improvement in reading in Government primary schools

Photo: L-R: Dr.Lynne Paradis, International Director for...

Graduation highlights

Photo: Delmer Umana, valedictorian Student with Ectodermal Dysplasia...

ACC holds Career and Art Exhibition

Photo: Job skills presentation by Charles Gladden BELIZE CITY,...

Chief Sunday Race results – January 20, 2019

SportsChief Sunday Race results – January 20, 2019

BELIZE CITY, Mon. Jan. 21, 2019 — Here are the results from Chief Sunday Race held yesterday from Leslie’s Imports (with a roll-out to Old Belize). The race, for Open A/B/Elites, started at 8:00 a.m. and went to Mile 35 and back to Old Belize, for 59.8 miles. Forty-five cyclists started the race, and forty of them finished.

Finishing order was: 1st Place – Nissan Arana (Westrac Alliance, 2:28:11); 2nd Herman Requeña (Santino’s, 2:28:17); 3rd Shane Jones (Westrac Alliance, 2:29:39); 4th Angel Tzib (Westrac Alliance, 2:29:58); 5th Brandon Cattouse (Smart, 2:30:03); 6th Eric Heusner (unattached, 2:30:19); 7th Gian Lino (Westrac Alliance, st); 8th Quinton Hamilton (unattached, 2:30:33); 9th Henry Moreira (Smart, 2:31:06); 10th Philip Leslie (Smart, st); 11th Ron McKenzie (unattached, 2:32:54); 12th David Balam (Santino’s, 1st W/W, 2:33:24); 13th Keon Robateau (Westrac Alliance, st); 14th Joshua Fuller (Smart, 2:36:36); 15th Louis Balam (Mexican, st); 16th Gilberto Acosta (Santino’s, 2nd W/W, st); 17th Daniel Cano (Santino’s, 3rd W/W, st); 18th Santino Castillo (Santino’s, 4th W/W, st); 19th Warren Coye (Santino’s, 5th W/W, 2:37:30); 20th Mark Gentle (FT Williams, st); 21st Alvan Gillett (Kulture Megabytes, st); 22nd Kenneth Butler (FT Williams, st); 23rd Sean Duncan (Smart, st); 24th Roque Matus (M&M Engineering, st); 25th Nigel Matus (M&M Engineering, st); 26th Wayne Moses (Kulture Megabytes, st); 27th Barney Brown (Scotiabank, st); 28th Isaiah Willacey (Furnished Apartments, 2:38:30); 29th Stephen Bisset (CDS Gas, 2:41:00); 30th Ruthford Cunningham (unattached, st); 31st Henry Lee (Pates Cycling, 2:42:18); 32nd Dean Boyce (FT Williams, 2:42:40); 33rd Mark Reid (Santino’s, st); 34th Philton Butler (unattached, 2:42:52); 35th Jose Juan Cuellar (Santino’s, 2:51:40); 36th Ray Hyde (unattached, 2:59:17); 37th Mike Phillips (Furnished Apartments); 38th Ryan Willoughby (M&M Engineering); 39th Leroy Cassasola (Santino’s); and 40th Orson Butler (Bel-Cal).

Check out our other content

Check out other tags: