74 F
Belize City
Wednesday, September 30, 2020
Home Sports C-Ray Youth Summer Series 2016 Week 2 results

C-Ray Youth Summer Series 2016 Week 2 results

BELIZE CITY, Mon. July 11, 2016–Here are the results of Week 2 cycle races, held yesterday on Marine Parade Boulevard in the C-Ray Cycling Club’s Youth Summer Series 2016.

(Every Sunday in the month of July, races start at 1:30 p.m. on Marine Parade in front of Celebrity Restaurant. Registration is free. Bikes and helmets are provided for those who do not have.

Weekly, winners are given ribbons; and for the finale, they receive a C-Ray T-shirt, school bag with school supplies, medals and other prizes.

Similar to the High School Cycling Series, points are given according to the order in which the participants finish; at the end of the 5 races, the participant to accumulate the most points wins overall.)

WEEK 2 results:

Tiny Mites 3-5 Years (Female) – 1st Allison Chan, 2nd Auriyah Banks.
Tiny Mites 3-5 Years (Male) – 1st Arren Pope, 2nd Amin Whitaker, 3rd Schae Gordon, 4th Hosnie Sutherland.
Tiny Mites 6-8 Years (Female) – 1st Kaelie Burgess, 2nd Aaliany Whitaker.
Tiny Mites 6-8 Years (Male) – 1st Devyn Major, 2nd Avery Vassell, 3rd Prinston Itza, 4th Jayden Tillett, 5th Charles Straughn.
Female Under 12 Years (Primary School) – 1st Abbie Leslie, 2nd Maya Smith.
Female Over 12 Years (High School) – 1st Taralee Ordonez, 2nd Paulita Chavarria, 3rd Kaylyn Gillett, 4th Siyah Swasey, 5th Alicee King.
Category “C” 9-12 Years – 1st Kenyon Stanford, 2nd Cuba Perrote, 3rd Dereck Brown, Jr., 4th Jahmai Scott, 5th Jayden Ritchie.
Category “B” 13-15 Years – 1st Kevaughn Cacho, 2nd Derrick Chavarria, 3rd Nelson Zayden, 4th Bryan Polanco, 5th Shayle Parades.
Category “A” 16-18 Years – 1st Shaun Codd, 2nd Patrick Williams, 3rd Nashen Ysaguirre, 4th Darien Anderson, 5th Ernest Bradley.
Mountain Bike/Beach Cruiser Category – 1st Nelson Zayden, 2nd Justin Gentle, 3rd Maurice Savery, 4th Cuba Perrote.

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Constable gets bail for kidnapping, then arrested for robbery

BELIZE CITY, Fri. Sept. 25, 2020-- Constable Dwayne Sutherland, 23, of the Punta Gorda police, who is presently out on a Supreme Court bail...

Tablet turn-around

BELIZE CITY, Thurs. Sept. 24, 2020-- Last month UDP Leader Elect and Minister of Education Hon. Patrick Faber announced his plans for the launch...

BCCI, NTUCB and BNN sign agreement to push for reform

BELIZE CITY, Mon. Sept. 28, 2020-- On Friday, September 25, representatives of the Belize Chamber of Commerce and Industry (BCCI), the National Trade Union...

Unknown drink at Chinese store leaves 1 dead, 2 critical

ST. MARGARET, Cayo District, Mon. Sept. 28, 2020-- Three men who were drinking at a Chinese store in St. Margaret at about 7:00 yesterday...