67 F
Belize City
Tuesday, January 28, 2020
Home Sports FFB announces Male U-20 and Female national teams for Central American Games...

FFB announces Male U-20 and Female national teams for Central American Games

The Football Federation of Belize (FFB) announces the official Male U-20 and Female national teams final list of players who will be travelling to Costa Rica on Sunday, March 3, for the Central American Games.

The selected players are:

Male U-20 players: Avian Crawford, Khambrel Blease, Delone Torres, Luis Torres, Edmund Pandy, Jamil Cano, Denmark Casey, Brandon Jones, Jason Thurton, Jermaine Jones, Gilroy Thurton, John King, Kyle Flowers, Highking Roberts, Darrel Novelo, David Madrid, Nahjib Guerra, Eduargo Gongora.

Female players: Idania Ramirez, Ermin Marie, Rashida Guerra, Zulma Ortega, Miriam Villamil, Sherean Tracey, Jennisha Scott, Iris Centeno, Noemi Magana, Samantha Carlos, Kaya Cattouse, Shirley Codd, Shanell Gentle, Cynthia Salazar, Melonie Tasher, Sarah Arzu, Beatrice Alfaro, Abbe Halliday.

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Daylight murder in Belize City

We have received reports of a shooting a short while ago in the vicinity of Ordonez Avenue, Belize City, which claimed the life of...

Another suspected drug plane land

Another suspecTed drug plane landed in Belize, this time in the South. The plane was found partially burnt with no cargo. This is the second...

2 killed and 1 injured in shootings in Dangriga and Belize City

Two persons lost their lives due to shooting incidents in Dangriga and in Belize City, and one man was admitted to the Karl Heusner...

“Now is not the time to ignore us,” BNTU tells MOE

Emergency meeting scheduled for tomorrow, Friday BELIZE CITY, Thurs. Jan. 23, 2020-- Once again there is contention brewing between the Belize National Teachers Union (BNTU)...