26.7 C
Belize City
Monday, February 26, 2024

Belize: “Israel should withdraw entirely from Palestinian Territory”

Photo: H.E. Assad Shoman Nations from across the...

KREM Television to become X TV

by Katie Numi Usher BELIZE CITY, Thurs. Feb....

Sedi loses Progresso Heights appeal at CCJ

Photo: Wilfred “Sedi” Elrington by Marco Lopez BELIZE CITY,...

FFB makes first selection of National “A” Team players

SportsFFB makes first selection of National “A” Team players

The following is the first selection of National “A” Team players called to camp commencing on October 30 through November 29, 2012.

Please note that during this process players will be eliminated as the selection process continues.

Goalkeepers: Woodrow West – Belmopan Bandits; Keith Allen – Police United; Calvil Richards – Santa Cruz, Orange Walk.

Defenders: Dellon Torres – Placencia Assassins; Evral Trapp – Verdes; Luis Torres – Placencia Assassins; Tyrone Pandy – Belize Defence Force; San Mendez – Verdes; Cristobal Gilharry – F.C. Belize; Ian Gaynair – Belmopan Bandits; Kishane Pech – Police United; Andres Makin, Jr. – Police United; Trevor Lennon – Police United; Dalton Eiley, Jr. – Placencia Assassins.

Midfielders: Amir Coh – San Miguel FC; Gilroy Thurton – R.G. City Boys United; Walter Chinchilla – Verdes; Allen Armstrong – UB Black Jaguars; Paul Nunez – Belize Defence Force; Denmark Casey, Jr. – Belmopan Bandits; Steven Coleman – Dangriga; Shandell Casey – Ramona Rookies, Dangriga; Digel Chacon – Orange Walk; Alexander Diaz – Orange Walk; Jacinto Bermudez – Belmopan Bandits.

Strikers: Evan Mariano – Belize Defence Force; Daniel Jimenez – Police United; Ashley Torres – Placencia Assassins; Russell Casanova – Corozal; Deon McCaulay – R.G. City Boys United; Leonard Valdez – Paradise/Freedom Fighters; Nelson Pech – Orange Walk.

Tryout continues this Saturday, October 27, in San Ignacio at the Norman Broaster Stadium, starting at 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.

(Ed. Note: It is a great honor to be called to the national selection, even in the preliminary stages. There are always different viewpoints on the choosing of any team, even more so for the National “A” Team. Granted, this is a work in progress, and not only will players be “eliminated as the selection process continues,” but we expect that some other names, including a few of our foreign-based players, will be added to the list.)

Check out our other content

Jamie Usher and BHS lawyer-up!

Belize off the EU’s blacklist!

Fatal accident at Santander

US Capital to begin seismic testing shortly

Check out other tags: