Sports — 11 April 2018 — by Jerome “Comogys” Williams – WW Chairman
WW Cross Country results – Sunday, April 8, 2018

BELIZE CITY, Mon. Apr. 9, 2018– Here are the results from the Weekend Warriors (WW) Cross Country held yesterday. The “A/B” riders left from in front of Loma Luz Hospital in Santa Elena, Cayo, at 9:05 a.m., to finish at Leslie’s Imports. The C-Class left from Garbutt’s Service Station in Roaring Creek at 9:15 a.m.
A/B Category

Some 64 riders started the “A/B” race, and 50 of them finished in the following order: 1st Place – Barney Brown (Scotiabank, 3:10:56); 2nd Daniel Cano (Santino’s, 3:11:02); 3rd Dwight Lopez (Bel-Cal, 3:11:36); 4th Marvin Hyde (Smart, 3:11:40); 5th Ryan Willoughby (Valvoline, 3:11:52); 6th Mark Gentle (FT Williams, st); 7th Hector Tzuleta (Valvoline, st); 8th Derrick Smith (BFSC-El Pescador, st); 9th Palas Joseph (Furnished Apartments Ltd., st); 10th Santi Castillo (Santino’s, st); 11th Warren Coye (Santino’s, st); 12th Eddie Usher (Digicell-4G, st); 13th Elden Hyde (Smart, st); 14th Halton Ritchie (Kulture Megabytes, st); 15th Collet Maheia (Kulture Megabytes, st); 16th Alvan Gillett (Kulture Megabytes, st); 17th Jack Sutherland (Digicell-4G, st); 18th Omar Cruz (unattached, st); 19th Stephen Bissett (Furnished Apartments Ltd., st); 20th Omar Gomez (Santino’s, st); 21st Michael Lewis (unattached, st); 22nd Sean Duncan (Smart, st); 23rd Philip Burns (Cayo Rentals, st); 24th John Burns (Digicell-4G, st); 25th Gordon Tillett (Bze Linkup); 26th Arden Garay (BFSC); 27th Windell Williams (Smart); 28th Amir Gonzalez (unattached); 29th Charles Garay (BFSC); 30th Dwayne Wade (Belize Boys Cycling Club); 31st Gilberto Acosta (Santino’s); 32nd Andrew Brown (Kulture Megabytes); 33rd Ernest Olivera (FT Williams); 34th Vallan Symns (Kulture Megabytes); 35th Kenneth Butler (FT Williams); 36th Kaya Cattouse (Smart); 37th Ruthford Cunningham (Smart); 38th Kenrick Gray (unattached); 39th Wayne Moses (Kulture Megabytes); 40th Isaiah Willacey (Santino’s); 41st Gilroy Lewis (BFSC); 42nd Rigoberto Rivas (Big Blade); 43rd Darwin Lodge (unattached); 44th Gilford Perez (Digicell-4G); 45th Preston Martinez (Digicell-4G); 46th George Abraham (Bel-Cal); 47th Orson Butler (Bel-Cal); 48th Geoffrey Waight (Cayo Rentals); 49th Willie Chan (Valvoline); and 50th Dean Belisle (Bel-Cal).

17 of the 20 “C-Class starters completed the race in the following order: 1st Place – Louis Usher (FT Williams, 2:26:35); 2nd Steve Gill (Smart, st); 3rd Michael Wagner (Valvoline (2:29:10); 4th Andrew Bennett (Smart, st); 5th Lisa Berger (BFSC); 6th Austin Castro (Big-Blade); 7th Richard Gabourel (unattached); 8th Edward Blank (BFSC); 9th Charles Bruce (unattached); 10th Taralee Ordonez (Kulture Megabytes); 11th Elvis Perez (Scotiabank); 12th Matthew Castellanos (Big-Blade); 13th Sydney Thurton (unattached); 14th Sheldon Arnold (Big-Blade); 15th Elton Robinson (Big-Blade); 16th Siyah Swasey (BFSC); and 17th Enrique Morales (Valvoline).
Belmopan Classic next

The next race will be the Annual Belmopan Classic on Sunday, April 15.

Related Articles


About Author

Deshawn Swasey

(0) Readers Comments

Comments are closed.