Sports — 01 March 2016 — by Jerome Williams – WW Chairman
WW/Chief Sunday Race results for February 14, 21 and 28

BELIZE CITY, Mon. Feb. 29, 2016–Sunday, February 14: This Weekend Warrior (WW)/Chief Sunday Race started at 8:00 a.m. from Leslie’s Imports to Northern Highway via Boom Junction and back, for 50 miles.

Top finishers were: 1st place – Dean Belisle (Bel-Cal, 2:15.11); 2nd Kareem Flowers (Santino’s, st); 3rd Warren Coye (Santino’s); 4th Preston Martinez (Kulture Megabytes); 5th Kirk Sutherland (Digicell-4G); 6th Gilroy Robinson (Santino’s); 7th Dean Boyce (FT Williams, 1stt “B” rider); 8th Santino Castillo (Santino’s); 9th Manuel Esquiliano (Truckers Posse); 10th Jeff Montzingo (Invitee); 11th Jack Sutherland (Digicell-4G); 12th Andrew Brown (Megabytes); and 13th Daniel Cano (Santino’s). 6 riders did not finish.

Race #3, February 21

Race #3 of the current WW series of 5 races went from Rockville junction to Busman Arnold Hill, for 40 miles, for the “A” & “B” riders, which started at 8:30 a.m.; while the “C” riders rode from Democracia junction.

Top “A” finishers were: 1st place – Kent Gabourel (Kulture Megabytes); 2nd Daniel Cano (Santino’s); 3rd Preston Martinez (Kulture Megabytes); 4th Jack Sutherland (Digicell-4G); 5th Warren Coye (Santino’s); and 6th Kareem Flowers (Santino’s).

Top “B” finishers were: 1st Steven Robinson (Caribbean Tire, 2:03.28); 2nd Clarence Tesecum (FT Williams, st); 3rd Gilberto Acosta (Spinnaz); 4th Santiago Cus (Smart); 5th Ryan Willoughby (Smart); and 6th Joe McKoy (Caribbean Tire, 2:05.10).

And top “C” finishers were: 1st Enrique Morales (Caribbean Tire, 1:40.10); 2nd Edward Blank (Stationery House); 3rd Michael Wagner (Caribbean Tire); 4th Herwald Humes (Digicell-4G); 5th Frank Moody (Digicell-4G); and 6th Alphonso Morales (Caribbean Tire).

Chief Sunday Race, February 28

Here are the results from Santino The Chief Sunday Race, held yesterday from Leslie’s Imports to CDS Gas Station and return on the Boom Bypass road, which started at 8:30 a.m. Twenty-seven (27) riders started, and 20 finished the race.

Top finishers were: 1st place – Daniel Cano (Santino’s, 2:04.51); 2nd Kirk Sutherland (Digicell-4G); 3rd Mark Gentle (FT Williams,st); 4th Warren Coye (Santino’s, st); 5th Ryan Willoughby (Smart, st, 1st “B” rider); 6th Salvador Alvarado (FT Williams, st); 7th Santino Castillo (Santino’s); 8th Willie Chan (Truckers); 9th Floyd Williams (Spinnaz); 10th Preston Martinez (Kulture Megabytes); 11th Nelson Zayden (Smart); 12th Mark Reid (Santino’s); 13th Tonio Escarpeta (FT Williams); 14th Jack Sutherland (Digicell-4G); 15th Gilberto Acosta (Spinnaz); 16th Dean Belisle (Bel-Cal); 17th Gilroy Robinson (Santino’s); 18th Ruthford Cunningham (Spinnaz); 19th Ian Whittaker (Digicell-4G); and 20th Ernest Olivera (FT Williams).

Related Articles


About Author

(0) Readers Comments

Comments are closed.