74 F
Belize City
Sunday, October 24, 2021
Home Politics

Politics

BNTU removes barricade on PM’s street

ORANGE WALK. Tues. May 25, 2021-- The Joint Unions are engaging in their fourth week of industrial action, which they say is an effort...

PM replies to unions

BELMOPAN. Wed. May 19, 2021-- A letter was sent by the Prime Minister, Hon. John Briceño, to the Joint Unions on Tuesday, May 18,...

PUP looking out for Cane Farmers

BELIZE CITY, Wed. May 5, 2021-- Following Cabinet’s decision to allow northern cane farmers to sell their surplus cane to the Santander Sugar Company,...

Deputy PM Hyde condemns attacks on unions

BELMOPAN, Fri. Apr. 23, 2021-- During his presentation in the House of Representatives on Friday, while the budget debate was taking place, Deputy Prime...

UDP condemns greenlight for Port of Magical Belize

BELIZE CITY, Tues. Apr. 20, 2021-- The UDP is speaking out against the PUP administration for allowing the development of the ongoing cruise project,...

9-year-old farmer gets calf from Hon. Mai

BLACKMAN EDDY, Cayo District, Mon. Apr. 19, 2021-- A young farmer, 9-year-old Brayden Gillett, received a calf from the Minister of Agriculture this morning...

PM visits new COVID-19 unit

BELIZE CITY, Wed. Apr. 14, 2021 On Wednesday, the Prime Minister, Hon. John Briceño, accompanied Minister of Health and Wellness, Hon. Michel Chebat, on a...

PSU asks PM to “rein in” Chebat

BELIZE CITY, Wed. Apr. 7, 2021-- Last week, just before the start of the long Easter weekend, the Public Service Union (PSU) issued a...

UDP opposes salary cuts 

BELIZE CITY, Fri. Mar. 19, 2021--  The United Democratic Party issued a press release on Thursday, March 18, 2021 condemning the government of Belize’s...

Cabinet meets in all-day session

BELMOPAN, Wed. Mar. 17, 2021-- On Tuesday, March 16, the Cabinet met in an all-day session and released notes from that meeting the following...

Must Read

Barbados elects first ever president ahead of becoming republic

Barbados has elected its first ever president as it prepares to become a republic, removing Queen Elizabeth as head of state. Dame Sandra Mason, 72,...

UDP calls for Police Minister and CEO to resign

BELMOPAN, Tues. Oct.19, 2021-- The Secretariat of the United Democratic Party (UDP) issued a press release this week in which it condemns the Minister...

Proper police training

Dear Editor, Police abuse and brutality continue to plague our jewel Belize unabated. The incident in Cayo of law enforcement officers using brute force and...