27.8 C
Belize City
Saturday, June 25, 2022

PM Briceño visits Brussels for EDD 2022

By Khaila Gentle BRUSSELS, Belgium, Tues. June 21,...

Climate Change, Poverty, Mental Health to be discussed at CHOGM 2022

As Commonwealth leaders meet for the first...

Japan donates 170 pieces of medical equipment to Belize

By Khaila Gentle BELIZE CITY, Mon. June 20,...

PLB elects new Executive

SportsPLB elects new Executive

BELMOPAN, Sat. June 11, 2022

   On June 2nd, 2022, the Premier League of Belize (PLB) held its VII Ordinary Elective Congress at the Roaring River Golf & Accommodations in Roaring Creek Village, Cayo District.

   Overseeing the election was the FFB Electoral Committee Chairman, Mr. Dale Cayetano; Representative from the Elections and Boundaries Department, Ms. Nadino Reid; and Justice of the Peace, Mr. Kent Fuller; along with the FFB General Secretary, Mr. Earl Jones.

   The new PLB Executive Committee is comprised of Mr. Ian Haylock – President, Mr. Godfrey Arzu – Vice President, Ms. Karol Maldonado Claros – Female Executive Member, Mr. Lorin Frazer – Executive Member, and Mr. Jordan Zabaneh – Executive Member.

   The FFB congratulates and recognizes the new Executive of the Premier League of Belize and wishes the League all the best as they prepare for their upcoming football season.

(picture courtesy PLB)

  • press release –

(AMANDALA Sports Ed. Note–Actually, the last active president of the PLB is the same recently elected president, Ian Haylock. The PLB had been mired in controversy following a previous elective congress in December 2020 that saw Clifford King of Toledo elected as PLB president, but where the voting membership of certain clubs at that congress was challenged by then incumbent president Haylock. The FFB sided with Haylock and refused to recognize King as the legitimate PLB president. The PLB had been

Check out our other content

Check out other tags: