74 F
Belize City
Tuesday, June 22, 2021
Home Sports Premier League releases regular season Individual Awards

Premier League releases regular season Individual Awards

Premier League of Belize Commissioner Myito Perdomo phoned us tonight to inform our sports desk of the Individual Awards for the PLB 2012-2013 Opening Tournament regular season. He said he was at a league meeting, but their computer network was down, so he called to try and meet our printing deadline for this weekend’s issue of Amandala.

Here are the awards: Best Goalkeeper – Woodrow West (Belmopan Bandits); Best Defense – Dalton Eiley (Placencia Assassins); Most Goals – Daniel Jimenez (Police United); Best Forward – Evan Mariano (Police United); Best Rookie – Edward Gongora (Verdes); Best Midfielder – David Trapp (Belmopan Bandits); Best Coach – Edmund Pandy, Sr. (Belmopan Bandits); Regular Season MVP – Woodrow West.

The Playoff MVP will be announced at the end of the championship.

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Firefighter’s burnt body found on Cayo farm

ESPERANZA VILLAGE, Cayo District, Mon. June 14, 2021-- The charred remains of volunteer firefighter Peter Jones were found on Tuesday, June 8, following a...

IMF concludes Article 4 consultation

BELIZE CITY, Mon. June 14, 2021-- The International Monetary Fund (IMF) concluded its Article IV consultation for Belize last week. In the report which...

The fastest and the strongest – Belize National Athletics Championships results and record holders

BELIZE CITY, Thurs. June 10, updated June 17, 2021-- Three weeks following the Open Time Trials of Saturday, May 8, the Belize Athletics Association...

Teen run over after quarrel in Trial Farm

TRIAL FARM, Orange Walk District, Wed. June 16, 2021-- Police are piecing together their understanding of a sequence of events that led to what...