74 F
Belize City
Tuesday, November 30, 2021
Home Crime

Crime

Husband flogged her with a machete then set her on fire, says woman

SANTA CLARA VILLAGE, Corozal District, Thurs. June 18, 2015--Maria Pech, 36, a housewife of Santa Clara, Corozal District, is lucky to be alive after...

Body of missing George Street man found decomposing in the pan of his truck

MILE 8 COMMUNITY, Belize District, Thurs. May 21, 2015--Denfield L. L. Bowen, 28, the father of 5 children of a George Street address, who...

Judge will rule on Keyren Tzib bail application Wed

BELIZE CITY, Fri. Apr. 10, 2015--On Easter Monday, April 6, a Coast Guard vessel was returning to base after a multi-agency operation around San...

Mark Rhamdas, Jr., ambushed and fatally shot

BELIZE CITY, Thurs. Apr. 9, 2015--The gun violence in Belize City has again claimed a life. Mark Anthony Rhamdas, Jr., 25, a resident of...

Keyren Tzib charged with attempted murder

BELIZE CITY, Tues. Apr. 7, 2015--This afternoon, CIB police officers escorted Keyren Tzib, 24, a six-year veteran female seaman of the Belize Coast Guard,...

Akeem Thurton’s conviction affirmed

BELIZE CITY, Fri. Mar. 27, 2015

Skeletal remains found, believed to be that of Cayetano Nah, 83

CAMALOTE, Cayo District, Fri. Mar. 27, 2015--The ongoing search for senior citizen Cayetano Nah, 83, of Camalote, Cayo District, who has been missing since...

Jermaine Belgrave, 33, beats murder rap!

BELIZE CITY, Thurs. Mar. 19, 2015--Jermaine Belgrave, 33, a Taylor’s Alley resident, was acquitted of murder this afternoon after Supreme Court Justice Adolph Lucas,...

Convict argues against carnal knowledge conviction before Court of Appeal

BELIZE CITY, Tues. Mar 10, 2015--   A man who was convicted of three counts of carnal knowledge while he was out on parole...

Jermaine Belgrave, 33, on trial for the 2011 murder of Cleo Robinson

BELIZE CITY, Fri. Mar. 6, 2015--The trial of accused murderer Jermaine Belgrave began yesterday, Thursday morning, in the Supreme Court of Justice Adolph Lucas,...

Must Read

Double murder suspect caught in Guatemala

BELIZE CITY, Wed. Nov. 24, 2021 -- Fugitive Brian Castillo, 28, who allegedly slashed to death his common-law-wife and her 12-year-old daughter on Sunday...

Police find driver with cocaine and cash

ORANGE WALK TOWN, Mon. Nov. 22, 2021 -- Around 2:30 Monday morning, police apprehended a driver who seemed to have been peddling drugs during...

COVID-19 update

BELIZE CITY, Thurs. Nov. 25, 2021 -- This week, adjusted curfew hours came into effect. As reported, the curfew period on Friday and Saturday...