74 F
Belize City
Thursday, September 16, 2021
Home Crime

Crime

Husband flogged her with a machete then set her on fire, says woman

SANTA CLARA VILLAGE, Corozal District, Thurs. June 18, 2015--Maria Pech, 36, a housewife of Santa Clara, Corozal District, is lucky to be alive after...

Body of missing George Street man found decomposing in the pan of his truck

MILE 8 COMMUNITY, Belize District, Thurs. May 21, 2015--Denfield L. L. Bowen, 28, the father of 5 children of a George Street address, who...

Judge will rule on Keyren Tzib bail application Wed

BELIZE CITY, Fri. Apr. 10, 2015--On Easter Monday, April 6, a Coast Guard vessel was returning to base after a multi-agency operation around San...

Mark Rhamdas, Jr., ambushed and fatally shot

BELIZE CITY, Thurs. Apr. 9, 2015--The gun violence in Belize City has again claimed a life. Mark Anthony Rhamdas, Jr., 25, a resident of...

Keyren Tzib charged with attempted murder

BELIZE CITY, Tues. Apr. 7, 2015--This afternoon, CIB police officers escorted Keyren Tzib, 24, a six-year veteran female seaman of the Belize Coast Guard,...

Akeem Thurton’s conviction affirmed

BELIZE CITY, Fri. Mar. 27, 2015

Skeletal remains found, believed to be that of Cayetano Nah, 83

CAMALOTE, Cayo District, Fri. Mar. 27, 2015--The ongoing search for senior citizen Cayetano Nah, 83, of Camalote, Cayo District, who has been missing since...

Jermaine Belgrave, 33, beats murder rap!

BELIZE CITY, Thurs. Mar. 19, 2015--Jermaine Belgrave, 33, a Taylor’s Alley resident, was acquitted of murder this afternoon after Supreme Court Justice Adolph Lucas,...

Convict argues against carnal knowledge conviction before Court of Appeal

BELIZE CITY, Tues. Mar 10, 2015--   A man who was convicted of three counts of carnal knowledge while he was out on parole...

Jermaine Belgrave, 33, on trial for the 2011 murder of Cleo Robinson

BELIZE CITY, Fri. Mar. 6, 2015--The trial of accused murderer Jermaine Belgrave began yesterday, Thursday morning, in the Supreme Court of Justice Adolph Lucas,...

Must Read

Wife of double-murder suspect granted bail

Belize City, Thurs. Sept. 9, 2021-- Last Thursday, Jovannie O’Brien was arrested and charged in connection with the shooting of Lloyd Myvett, 18, and...

4 homes burnt; arson suspected

Belize City, Fri. Sept. 10, 2021-- On Friday, September 10, just after 6:30 p.m., the local fire department received reports of a huge fire...

Belize listed in US State Department Afghan travel release

BELIZE CITY, Mon. Sept. 13, 2021-- In a joint statement released by the US State Department on August 29, Belize was listed as a...