74 F
Belize City
Thursday, September 16, 2021
Home Politics

Politics

UDP concedes to Chebat: no August convention

BELIZE CITY, Wed. Aug. 11, 2021-- Today, the UDP Secretariat issued a press release to note that it acknowledges the public health concerns which...

More UDP rumble: Patrick unseats Juliet

BELIZE CITY, Mon. Aug. 9, 2021-- Last Friday, more of the UDP’s internal strife became public when former UDP senator and erstwhile manager of...

BPM corrects Minister Henry Usher

BELIZE CITY, Thurs. Aug. 5, 2021-- On Tuesday, the Belize Peace Movement (BPM) released a statement in which it described comments made by Minister...

Peyrefitte on the 11th Amendment

BELIZE CITY, Wed. July 21, 2021-- When interviewed by local reporters this week, UDP chairman, Michael Peyrefitte was asked to respond to the assertions...

Recall fails: Faber hangs on!

BELIZE CITY. Mon. July 12, 2021-- On Sunday, the United Democratic Party held a gathering of delegates, each of which submitted a vote to...

House introduces 11th Amendment 

BELIZE CITY, Mon. July 5, 2021-- On Friday, July 2, the 11th Amendment to the Belize Constitution was introduced in the House of Representatives...

Faber on possible UDP leaders

BELIZE CITY, Fri. June 25, 2021-- During his almost two-hour-long press conference on Friday, Hon. Patrick Faber, the embattled leader of the UDP party,...

PM on IMF 

BELIZE CITY. Thurs. June 24, 2021-- While being interviewed by the media yesterday, Prime Minister Hon. John Briceño said that he believes that the...

UDP Chairman wants quick resolution of recall process  

BELIZE CITY, Mon. June 21, 2021-- Last week, we reported on the historic recall petition against the Leader of the Opposition, Hon. Patrick Faber,...

Faber under fire

BELIZE CITY, Thurs. June 17, 2021-- Today, members of the United Democratic Party filed a historic recall petition aimed at removing their leader, the...

Must Read

Wife of double-murder suspect granted bail

Belize City, Thurs. Sept. 9, 2021-- Last Thursday, Jovannie O’Brien was arrested and charged in connection with the shooting of Lloyd Myvett, 18, and...

4 homes burnt; arson suspected

Belize City, Fri. Sept. 10, 2021-- On Friday, September 10, just after 6:30 p.m., the local fire department received reports of a huge fire...

Belize listed in US State Department Afghan travel release

BELIZE CITY, Mon. Sept. 13, 2021-- In a joint statement released by the US State Department on August 29, Belize was listed as a...