74 F
Belize City
Tuesday, November 30, 2021
Home Politics

Politics

PM speaks on Belize’s economy

BELIZE CITY, Thurs. Oct. 14, 2021-- While being interviewed by local reporters yesterday, the Prime Minister, Hon. John Briceño, noted that the country is...

UDP harshly criticizes GOB’s Covid-19 response

Belize City, Thurs. Oct 7, 2021-- Last Thursday, Hon. Patrick Faber held yet another press conference on the basis of highlighting issues that he...

Cabinet brief

Belize City, Wed. Oct. 6, 2021-- Following a Cabinet meeting that was held on Tuesday, October 5, a Cabinet brief was issued to highlight...

PM Briceño takes delegation to Mexico

Mexico City, Tues. Sept. 28, 2021-- The Prime Minister of Belize, Hon. John Briceño, alongside a delegation consisting of Hon. Christopher Coye, Minister of...

PM Briceño addresses 76th UNGA

New York City, New York, Wed. Sept. 25, 2021-- Hon. John Briceño departed the country last Wednesday, September 22, to make his first address...

Faber calls for GoB “reset”

BELIZE CITY, Wed. Sept. 22, 2021-- Yesterday, Belize commemorated its 40th year of Independence with a mid-week public and bank holiday and the traditional...

Hon. Panton: “No half-stepping, PM”

BELIZE CITY, Thurs. Sept. 16, 2021-- Last night, Prime Minister Hon. John Briceño addressed the nation to announce new restrictions that are being put...

Former PM Barrow comments on SMART move

BELIZE CITY, Tues. Aug. 31, 2021-- While being interviewed by local media yesterday, former Prime Minister, Rt. Hon. Dean Barrow commented on the Government...

UDP leader calls for BTL Chairman to resign

BELIZE CITY, Wed. Aug. 25, 2021-- Following a press conference held by Belize Telemedia Limited (BTL) chairman Mark Lizarraga at which Lizarraga appeared to...

PM responds to BCWU

BELIZE CITY, Sat. Aug. 21, 2021-- This week Prime Minister Hon. John Briceño attempted to justify the decision within certain government ministries to replace...

Must Read

Double murder suspect caught in Guatemala

BELIZE CITY, Wed. Nov. 24, 2021 -- Fugitive Brian Castillo, 28, who allegedly slashed to death his common-law-wife and her 12-year-old daughter on Sunday...

Police find driver with cocaine and cash

ORANGE WALK TOWN, Mon. Nov. 22, 2021 -- Around 2:30 Monday morning, police apprehended a driver who seemed to have been peddling drugs during...

COVID-19 update

BELIZE CITY, Thurs. Nov. 25, 2021 -- This week, adjusted curfew hours came into effect. As reported, the curfew period on Friday and Saturday...