74 F
Belize City
Friday, November 27, 2020
Home Politics

Politics

PUP dig deeper into Brads boledo contract

BELIZE CITY, Tues. Nov. 3, 2020-- According to the People’s United Party, the Prime Minister’s son, Anwar Barrow, is the presumed owner of Good...

Vega, UDP, in another case of land fraud!

BELIZE CITY, Mon. Nov. 2, 2020-- Former Minister of Natural Resources and Agriculture, Gaspar Vega, has landed himself and the United Democratic Party in...

Chief Justice denies redistricting injunction

BELIZE CITY, Thurs. Oct. 29, 2020-- As previously reported, the Belize Peace Movement (BPM) has been pursuing a lawsuit at the Supreme Court since...

Will there be a Prime Ministerial Debate?

BELIZE CITY, Mon. Oct. 26, 2020-- The Prime Ministerial Debate in Belize has been greatly anticipated. Several weeks ago, the Belize Chamber of Commerce...

Nomination Day 2020 – full of energy despite COVID-19

BELIZE CITY, Wed. October 21, 2020-- On Wednesday, October 21, eighty-seven candidates representing four political parties were nominated to contest the 2020 general elections....

The PUP’s new land policy

BELIZE CITY, Mon. Oct. 19, 2020-- The People’s United Party (PUP) has once again introduced one of their revolutionary policies as Belize inches its...

PUP attempts to block BPM’s request for injunction to delay elections

BELIZE CITY, Thurs. Oct. 15, 2020-- On the very day, Tuesday, October 6, that the Governor General’s office announced the date for general elections...

BPM wants court injunction to stop general elections

BELIZE CITY, Thurs. Oct. 8, 2020-- Election fever is in the air, but if the Belize Peace Movement (BPM) has its way, political aspirants...

General elections set for November 11, 2020

BELIZE CITY, Mon. Oct. 5, 2020-- On Monday, October 5, at about 10:00 a.m., the Office of the Prime Minister announced that the general...

UDP says all 31 standard bearers have been nominated

BELIZE CITY, Tues. Sept. 8, 2020-- In a press release issued on Tuesday afternoon, the ruling United Democratic Party informed the public that all...

Must Read

Home invasion in Burrell Boom; 6 suspects caught

BURRELL BOOM, Sun. Nov. 22, 2020-- On Friday, November 20, at around 7:00 p.m., the Burrell Boom home of Garry Samuels, 53, was invaded...

High-powered rifles stolen from San Jose Succotz Police Sub-station

SAN JOSE SUCCOTZ, Sun. Nov. 22, 2020-- Police are investigating a burglary at the San Jose Succotz Police Sub-Station that occurred sometime between 1:00...

Belize murder rate to decrease amid COVID-19 pandemic

BELIZE CITY, Mon. Nov. 23, 2020-- For the first time in seven years, Belize is projected to record a decrease in the yearly number...